Capitol Surgical Center

Physicians & Practicioners

Babak Arvanaghi, MD

Dr. Babak Arvanaghi is a graduate of the University of Maryland Medical School, and holds Board Certification in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He completed his residency at George Washington University, and a fellowship in Pain Management at Harvard University’s Brigham and Women’s Hospital.

He was an attending physician at Johns Hopkins University Hospital and Chief of Pain Management at Suburban Hospital. He is widely recognized as one of the top pain management specialists in the Washington, DC metropolitan area.

Dr. Thomas Larkin

Dr. Thomas Larkin holds Board Certification in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He is a member of the International Spinal Injection Society, the American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians, and a member of the Maryland Board of Physicians Review Panel.

Dr. Larkin graduated from medical school with Honors from the State University of New York, Upstate Medical Center in Syracuse. His internship, residency, and fellowship in anesthesiology and pain management were taken at Walter Reed Army Medical Center.

Dr. Frank Lee

Dr. Frank Lee holds Board Certification in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine. He is the director of regenerative medicine at the Pain Management Institute and serves as adjunct assistant professor at The Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland.

Dr. Lee graduated with honors, summa cum laude, from Vanderbilt University. He was one of five undergraduate students selected to the early admissions program at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine.

Dr. Caleb Kroll

Dr. Caleb Kroll holds Board Certification in anesthesiology and pain medicine. He attended medical school at the University of Virginia, where he was awarded the William Herndon Scholarship for Leadership in Medicine.

He completed an internal medicine internship at the Medical College of Virginia, and then joined the Air Force as a flight surgeon. He was stationed at Pope Air Force Base in Fayetteville, North Carolina and was awarded a commendation medal for meritorious service.